Autumn Glow

I've been wanting to try the Pep Vendosa technique with my new camera, but so far had been unable to find a suitable subject. However there was a large tree glowing in its autumnal colours in the open space next to the local supermarket, so it had to be done.

Having bought the camera kit so that I had at least one native mount walk-round lens for it, I was somewhat disappointed to discover that kit lens was "...not compatible for multi exposure" - shame on you Canon for selling a kit which cannot enable all the features of the camera, and worst not clearly advertising the fact. Fortunately this seems to be the only omission on this otherwise excellent set-up.

The camera has no problems with my other EOS lenses mounted via the adapter, and this shot is a 9-shot multi-exposure taken using the "niffy-fifty", a second example is in extras, but although the framing is a bit tight I preferred this one for the houses given more texture and interest in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.