More droplets

The walk through to Stead's Place in the morning, especially when it is damp, is often rewarding, and today was no exception.

I was tired this morning, as I worked until very late last night preparing some documents, and then got up early this morning, as I had to finalise them. After that, I hopped on the spinning bike, which was immensely salutary, but obviously didn't make me less tired. But it did give me just about enough energy to get through the day.

Returns on effort gradually declined through the day, which started to highlight to me the sheer volume of stuff that needs dealing with, so I came home reasonably early (using a successful bus combo of 5 and 10), and tried not to worry about work in the evening. Alex Scott's WDYTYA was good therapy.

Tomorrow is another day. With a long to do list.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.