Scary Manchester

Today, we decided to wander round the centre of Manchester, which I find quite fascinating, and especially like the canals - though the geese can be intimidating, illustrated here by my son-in-law, Tom.

Could add all sorts of extras, but have added the one I like best of the ones Deb took of all of us yesterday at Dunham Massey, here's the link to here, but want it on my own journal as well - the last one we have was just after Allegra was born (five years ago), and before Tom.

Gratefuls:
- time with all of us together, of course (feels especially precious in these times, with no idea of when the next time might be)
- delicious Vietnamese lunch (served by Júlio, a Brazilian from Porto Seguro)
- Mike driving us safely back to Sutton, the conditions were atrocious on the motorway, with heavy rain, heavy traffic and huge lorries (utterly grateful it wasn't me driving)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.