Eastern Sunset

A fine calm day, mostly cloudy, but there was a lovely sunny spell in the late afternoon.  Mist was hanging about, but thankfully didn't come down.

Morning walkies after breakfast, and then headed off to work in the airport.  A steady day of passengers.  I was on check-in this morning, and then meeting and boarding planes the rest of the day.  More walkies with Sammy tonight, and now feet up.

Social media has been crazy with sunset photos tonight, and it did look stunning.  I was coming back from my break, when an orange glow started to shine brighter, but I did miss out on the deep reds, purples and pinks.  I also missed out on a beautiful setting, I got an old rusty fence.  Sunset is now at 1715hrs, dreading next week when the clocks go back, such a pointless ritual.  Eastern Airways plane passing on the ramp, Sumburgh Airport.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.