Amazing.

Had I been dropped here, blindfold, and challenged to give my location I'd probably not have any idea.  Last time I was here I drove up, and parked, on little more than loose rubble, rollered flat.
Yet another of the famous Plan Bs.  I like the odd meal/snack now and then which I didn't make.  I'd never dream of going out to "The Pot Place" just for that, but I periodically add a bag or three of Compost to my nearly-raised Beds; so that was Plan A.  Rain stopped Plan B at that point, it was way too damp to toddle round, select a bag or three, toddle back to car drive round to pick up, get out and load - SO - I have an excuse to go again and remember a coat next time.
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * 
Once upon a time I postulated that you could, possibly, tell the worth of a country's currency by its size.  About the time they shrunk 10P≈2Bob down to the size of a 5P≈Shilling, and the 5P down to just less than I remember a Farthing's size.
While fossicking around on the desktop I, coincidentally, found both a 10P piece and an English Shilling, as opposed to a scottish one (Did you know they were different?)
I actually managed to stand them on edge thus - ONCE - never again, I had to use a prop for the shot, but I realised you probably can't use any old shilling as 10P pieces in pay machines.
:¬)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.