Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Great View

I saw my primary care provider this afternoon.  She ordered an MRI and prescribed something for pain and a muscle relaxer. Both have already made a difference in my ability to move.. Still have some blurry vision and unsteadiness (along with the continuing pain and fatigue). She added to the ‘do not do’ list, which included going to Madera Canyon and reinforced the other 'rules,' including using my cameras. Yeah, she knows me pretty well.  We also managed to get an appointment with my neurologist for next Wednesday.

Her office is on the second floor of a medical building. It’s an open, outdoor walkway and this is the view. These are the Santa Rita mountains.
Quick tour: The peak on the left is Mt. Wrightson (aka Old Baldy). It’s the highest peak in southern Arizona at 9500 ft. To its right is Mt. Hopkins. If you look carefully, you might be able to see the Whipple Observatory on the summit. If you’re interested in space exploration you might want to Google it. Lower and further to the right, that pointy peak is a well known landmark called Elephant Head.
And the big dip between those high peaks? That’s Madera Canyon.

A couple of days ago I mentioned the AZ19 nomination. I just back blipped what is included on the winning certificates. It’s a public vote so the label ‘most influential’ is not the best description. But there it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.