Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Yellow-eyed Junco

First, thank you all so much for the love you showed on yesterday's Mama Mule deer and her suckling fawn.  I wish I could thank everyone individually but I'm racing the "internet available" clock.

I've posted a couple of blips from my first two days:
An Anna's hummingbird sticking out her long tongue
Icy branches (and several extras)

I am in love with this photo of a yellow-eyed junco. It's SOOC and was so close that I was able to fill the frame (no crop). These are such stunning little birds with their bright yellow peepers. They are native to Mexico. Their range barely crosses into the mountains of southeast Arizona and extreme southwest New Mexico.  I really hope you like it, as well as the back blips.

I extended my stay by a day. Unfortunately, I'll have to move into the next casita but that shouldn't be much of a problem. They aren't making me check out at 11:00 and wait until 3:00 to switch. That means I will be here until midday Saturday. If I could, I would stay here forever.

And, yes, I asked for a space heater and it was awesome  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.