RED AND YELLOW AND PINK AND GREEN........

orange and purple and blue, you can sing a rainbow.............


Ooops sorry for the earworm!!!


Another good start to the day with my usual Friday Tai Chi class.  It was raining heaving off and on so I settled down for the day, not really feeling like doing too much (just lazyitis, nothing else).

Then about 1:30 I saw this beautiful rainbow just to the left of my bungaow AND it wasn't raining.  So I donned by coat, grabbed the umbrella and dashed down to Carter Road.  Of course then the full arc had gone but I was left with this glimpse of it over Silverdale.  

I then decided to have a walk around the block, just in case any more should appear, of course there werent' any more.  I walked up Kentsford Road, Allithwaite Road, down Kirkhead Road.  This enormous very black cloud blotted out the sun and I thought I was going to get wet - tucked the camera under my coat just in case - but no I was lucky, a couple of spots but no more.  I then carried on down and onto our little station at Kents Ba k, onto the foreshore, but not too far way too muddy.  Then back up Kentsford Road again.  It's the last past that makes me puff because it is steep and I'm just not that fit. 

I think we've been very lucky down here in the Southern most part of Cumbria as all arond us ther eare road and rail closures right on up through Cumbria.  I'm thinking of my friends in Cockermouth, Keswick, Orton, Witherslack, Crook and such places and hoping you are all OK.

It's now 4.00 pm and the sun has come at last, not sure for how long though.

I'm now going to do some photography homework and projects, of I can find suitable subjects before I settle down for the evening.

Do take care everyone, stay safe and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.