pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Good stuff

I think I may be feeling the effects of yesterday’s flu jab.

Definitely a bit “waffy” and lethargic, but am continuing to power through plod on nevertheless. It’s been another manageable day at work, which is welcome and appreciated, but I know that a whole bunch of work pain is waiting for me just around the corner. November tends to be a b*st*rd of a month in that sense. 

The good news is that a) it is Friday (woo and hoo) b) the wee ones will be with me this evening with The Eldest arriving tomorrow c) family will be up to visit this weekend and d) Simmo and I are taking our youngest offspring to bounce around and go nuts at the trampoline park tomorrow. Unbelievably, as I write this, the clouds have cleared and there’s even a little sunshine in the evening sky! 

Regardless of the weather, there’s always some good stuff going on and I feel like I have had more than my fair share of that this week. How nice that it looks like that is rolling into the weekend too – albeit in a slightly different sense.

Who’s a lucky boy, eh?

Have a good weekend you lovely lot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.