Slice of San Jose

Phase 1 Day 1 today. Originally planned to start this phase of 75 Hard on the fifth but then upon careful consideration, decided to not wait extra days.
***
This morning I walked from our town to San Jose, which I learned is just a little under 3 miles away. I usually prefer brisk walking in our backyard while listening to podcasts but since my best friend since high school is back in the region, I chose to get out of my comfort zone and walked to their place. Minor downsides of walking "outside" is the mask requirement and more distractions (i.e. photo ideas and opportunities). The upside is having more Blip options.
***
Happy to be able to see and talk to a friend in person after a really long time. She refuses to be photographed but her spirit is as positive as always. Learned she is also Team Kim Seon Ho by the way.
***
Phone shot featured is of a corner store in the town's center.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.