Bird's eye view

Today just flew by with lots of small jobs complete but not much to show for it. Vacuuming and cleaning took place, a stew was prepared and cooked, Reg was walked, a new suitcase was ordered and my sewing room was reorganised, to accommodate for the overlocker threads which arrived in the post. This evening I completed all the main parts for the little knitted jacket, just the bands and buttons left to do. 
Late evening Tom sent me photos of a little overnight trip he had taken the girls on while Katie was working. It reminded me I had taken no photos to blip today. He took them to Portsmouth where they had lots of fun and this is looking out from the Spinnaker Tower.
Tomorrow morning I'm manning the community shop and hopefully will finish my dress in the afternoon, have to see how it goes! If it's good enough I'll maybe wear it to the upcoming wedding. That's quite a big MAYBE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.