Halloween at home!

A photo sent by my son. As no trick or treating allowed this year they set up a fun day at home for the children to enjoy. Looking at the photos they had a great day! 
I had a very stop start day on the sewing front. Many phone calls and messages to reply to re my brother. I couldn't really settle to concentrate and just managed to sew in the six feet to the legs, but pleased I got that far as they are super fiddly! 
My brother is doing ok thus far and we are all thinking positive thoughts. I have always been an optimist so that helps. Unfortunately my brother not so, I just hope that he is also thinking positive thoughts at the moment. 
I distracted mum with a couple of phone calls. We did her grocery shopping online this morning which will be delivered tomorrow, another distraction for her. A new lady has recently moved into one of the flats and mum has been helping her sort out her heating and other bits and bobs, so that too has been a welcome distraction. Combatting loneliness and boredom during the winter months with the visiting restrictions is not going to be easy, especially when you're in your 90s. 
A new day tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.