Small harvest...

A few more goodies from the garden and eggs from the hens gave us a healthy yummy dinner today, extra photo.  The hens are still laying, despite the bad weather and much shorter days, although not so profusely. We were getting about three dozen eggs a week, and since my cutting down of baking sweet treats, we have been giving away many of them. We're down to about half that at the moment, so my baking friends are having to be rationed!
I managed to machine all six arms for my Luna production line. I was hoping to get more done but there were many interruptions, luckily all good ones. My brother is well on the mend, the cocktail of drugs have done their job and he improved dramatically throughout the day. This meant many messages back and forth with SIL and four phone calls to mum to keep her updated. It was good to hear the relief in her voice and I hope she can now get some proper rest. I even had a FaceTime call with my brother early evening and ignoring the oxygen tubes up his nose, he looked ok and seemed in pretty good spirits. He thinks he will be allowed home some time next week. I hope they keep him as long as possible, to rest, as he's not good at doing as he's told at home! But such good news for us all.
I had almost an hour on the phone to daughter Charlotte which was lovely. She doesn't work on a Friday and it was great to catch up properly. We always have a laugh together and leaves me feeling happy after a call. She was gifted a cheese making kit for her birthday and made Mozzarella, apparently the easiest she says. She sent me photos later and it looks amazing and by all accounts the taste is good too! She'll be using it on homemade pizzas tomorrow!
We're supposed to be in for a very wet and windy day tomorrow so maybe I'll catch up on Luna as the phone may be quieter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.