Worzel!

I had a lovely, unexpected FaceTime call from Tom, Katie and the girls this afternoon. It came through while we were out in the garden, between rain showers! Barry was wearing his disgusting working attire as he had been in the loft for the last few hours. He decided to stand like a scarecrow, looking more like a zombie I thought, and Tom took the photo with Ainsley wondering who on earth this was! Yes that really is grandad Ainsley! It was a lovely half hour chatting to with them all. I was able to show them the chickens, named by all the grandchildren, so they could see which one was theirs. They thought that was great fun and the hens were very obliging rushing up to us and chattering as they do! We went indoors towards the end as it started to rain and the wind was pretty fierce. I'm so looking forward to them, hopefully next summer,  coming to visit. It will be the children's first time since we moved in.
The rest of the day was, yet again spent with phone calls and messages. My brother's  son has now tested positive for Covid-19 and his wife went for a test this afternoon. Andrew has actually been unwell and off work for a couple of weeks but previously tested negative despite having a few of the known symptoms! Luckily he is now starting to feel much better. My brother is starting to recover nicely but he has to have his oxygen tested while walking before they will think about letting him home. He called my mum this afternoon so my call to her was much more positive than of late. David, my eldest son, took her a few bits of shopping she had forgotten to ask for with the online shop, and also a box of chocolates. She told him the chocolates weren't on the list and he told her "they're from me, because I love you nan." She told me she had a few tears when he'd gone at his kind and thoughtful gesture. 
In the scheme of things I would class today as a good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.