Almost there!

It was a really quiet morning in the community shop. The weather was foul, high winds and rain and not so many people turning out for coffee morning. It was very sociable none-the-less and gave me a good chance to mooch about the shop and find some useful bits and pieces. The aprons went down very well and there are requests for more! 
This afternoon I worked a while on my dress and just have the sleeves and hem to do. Another horrible weather day tomorrow so I may get it done, although it's Tesco order time with my MIL which will take a while.
After much deliberation I finally decided on a new suitcase, hopefully I've chosen correctly, and that will be delivered on Monday. I'll have a couple of weeks to make sure it's going to work for my upcoming trip away.
Granddaughter's knitted jacket just has button band, sewing up and buttons left to complete so that should also be finished tomorrow. A crafty weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.