Heron atop a tree

I suppose it was looking out for fish. It stayed there all the time we were walking in the lovely Quarrymill Woodlands in Perth.

We had to leave our holiday home by 10:00. In fact we were out well before that and on the road. It was still very wet so the idea of walking, getting wet and muddy and then returning to the car did not appeal. By the time we were in Perth the rain had stopped and we had a good muddy walk. That's where I saw the heron.

Home now and the washing machine is working hard. The next few days are busy so it is good to have a few hours to prepare. There's all sorts of different busy so I want to get my head around the tasks. None too onerous but taken as a whole I'm going to have my work cut out.

I loved our short stay in Glen Isla. I'd really like to get back there sometime soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.