Autumn Tree

I had not taken my monthly shot of my tree for October so my plan was to grab a shot today. When I got up this morning it was rather damp and grey so didn't expect much of a shot. While catching up on blip comments this morning I noticed the sun starting to stream through the window. 
So I took advantage and went for a walk and was rewarded with this lovely shot showing the tree against a lovely blue sky . The tree has now lost most of its leaves but the ones remaining  looked rather golden in the lovely sun light .
This afternoon I went and picked Julie up and have enjoyed the rest of the time enjoying some T20 cricket 2 very enjoyable matches. I dropped Julie off at work and while down that way went to visit Mum and put her clocks back 1 hour so she is all set for tomorrow and British winter time.

Back home a spot of football and I am going to settle down to a film again tonight before going to pick Julie up from work at around 12.30. No beer tonight going to save that for tomorrow night as I am off work Monday. Just one more thing you will all to put up with me for another year renewed my membership to this great site this morning so happy blipping everyone . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.