Mush continued

Suddenly enthused but the hunt for fungi I have invested in a macro lens for the Fujifilm X cameras. It’s a cheapo 7Artisans but it has had good write ups. So I eagerly took it up to the forest this afternoon for a session. Good fun but very difficult to get a sharp focus. Learning focus stacking next.

A friendly couple walking past spotted me prone in the leaves and stopped to ask what I was up to. He had a camera too and was taking portrait shots of his partner. We all tried taking a picture of the tiny purple deceiver (see last Monday). Comparing our efforts we had to agree that her phone shot was the best. Grrr.

After they had gone I moved on and got this one. But I haven’t got the right focus point. The learning curve continues upward.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.