Discovering on a Sunday

The last day of my trip to Paris. Since arriving on Thursday I havnt seen one of the major city sites. Not seen the Arc de Triomphe, Eiffel Tower, Louvre, Champs Élisées or any other of the bigguns. Although I did have a coffee in the Place Des Vosges if you want to count that.

Better than those, I have been to street markets (extra), private courtyards, a canal, an elevated garden walkway along a disused metro line, a photography museum, the Marais area, the Latin quarter and two splendid churches. The last two were the venues for a choral concert and a sung mass performed by Felicitas. A choir that I follow and support. 

I was lucky to be in a friendly group of like minded people who I could stroll round with, but who didnt mind when I wandered off on my own with my camera.

And Gard du Nord to my front door in 3 hrs 20 mins. Not bad, eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.