Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Train Journey

A strange mixture of a day today. Sunshine and sleet. We took Hovis on the beach first for his early morning run along the sand. That wind was fair bracing!! No need for blusher...that's for sure!

We went to the train station at Porthmadog to get the steam train to Ffestfiniog. Hovis came too....ha what a novelty. He was really well behaved but there wasn't much room for him to settle under the table so he ended up in the aisle and the conductors kept having to squash past him or step over him. He got lots of attention though which he was oblivious to.

The train journey was good. We were fortunate to have a good view for 90% of the time which was lucky seeing as the weather was trying to sleet. The mountains looked lovely covered in snow.

I have a retro camera app on my phone which I first discovered in Scotland when I was trying to find an android phone app. I like this shot of Lewis and Jed (and Rowan's reflection inbetween!) ....ok it's not a lovely steam train shot for any anoraks who might be reading this...but it sums up the day nicely for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.