Marionb

By Marionb

No Tricks...

....but Lots of Treats....

Well, that didn't take long...the little ghosts and goblins made a quick night of it tonight. In no time at all, they had come and gone...It was fun while it lasted...Lots of cute costumes, happy faces, and patient parents...

Once again, I had overestimated the number of children who would be stopping by, and, darn, here I am again with all these leftover treats! A whole basketful of mini chocolate bars and Smarties...what to do what to do... 

Another Hallowe'en over and done with..Another October come and gone......November on the doorstep...Am I ready for that? Yikes. Hard to argue with T.S.Eliot that April is the cruellest month, but for me November runs at least a close second...all those cold, gray, and dreary days?  No, I am not ready....

Hand me one of those chocolate bars - and maybe a big glass of wine...there is a long hard November road ahead..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.