An uncommon visitor

I had better views of the birds on the feeding table today, as I had left open (just enough) one of the folding doors so that movement and noise would not startle the birds away. Really pleased to see a chaffinch taking some of the seeds, alongside some green finches. Usually, the chaffinches stay on the deck below. 

This afternoon, I had a short sharp run and although I saw a tui in an Australia Bottlebrush, it was always behind the flowers or branches. Because i wanted to be back in time for my Peer Review meeting, I didn't hang around for it to show itself more clearly. My best shot is added as an extra.

Then, when I opened my mail to find the joining number, I saw that our host had an urgent other matter to deal with so the meeting was deferred until Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.