rhobley1

By ruthie1

Infinite Path

Today's weather was strange. I was busy doing things around the house but after a while the sun tempted me out into the garden. We haven't done anything with it for months so I thought I could get a few things sorted. I lasted 5 minutes before menacing grey clouds came over and the sun was gone.

This afternoon I went out to the shops and the sun reappeared, with amazing light and clouds. So I drove out of the village and parked the car by a path I had seen before but never explored. It led to these fields and I could have just walked and walked. The thing about the fens is that you can see for miles and I always want to get to the end somehow. This is as far as I got before I decided I should probably head back.

On my way back an owl flew out from the trees and swooped across my path. I decided to just enjoy it rather than try and take a picture as I would never have been quick enough. That made my day anyway :-)

Hope you've all had a good Good Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.