rhobley1

By ruthie1

Sunset Swans

We had a busy day today. Went for a wander around Ely in the sun , where I could have taken loads of potential blips but I had left the memory card in my laptop, oops!
Then we stopped off to see Sarah, James, Toby & baby Evelyn on the way back, she's 3 weeks old today.
After that we had to go to Huntingdon to pick up Andrew's car before going home to cook a leg of lamb for tea (Andrew did most of the cooking, it was delicious!)
As we didn't have any carrots I offered to go get some and used this as an excuse to go and take a few shots for my blip. I discovered this place just the other day, off a single track lane and down a dip. I sat at the edge of the water and took far too many photos, it's taken me ages to decide which one to use today. It was so tranquil, just me, the sun and the swans. I don't think this is the best one but I liked it.

If you're interested there are some of the others here if you copy the link into your browser:
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10152708676560174.1073741825.747055173&type=1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.