rhobley1

By ruthie1

Breakfast in Cambridge

We met with our good friends Ben & Vanessa in Cambridge for breakfast this morning as they were passing by for a wedding. We've not seen each other for a long time. We were friends when we all lived in Manchester, they then moved down to Cambridge and we happened to move this way a few months later. They now live near Oxford and are moving again next week! It's great to know wherever we are we'll always keep in touch, even if it's just a catch up over breakfast :-)
I couldn't stick around for the boat race though, which would've been fun to watch.
I left Cambridge and drove up to Manchester to stay with my sister for a few days. We've spent the afternoon in the garden with her two kittens Eddie & Alfie.
Thank you all for your wonderful comments on yesterday's blip, I'm very excited to have made the favourites page! You're all keeping me going and encouraging me to improve my pictures, Happy Easter everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.