Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

The changing colours of the Tree of Paradise.

All Saints Day.
The Feast Day of St. Benignus.
World Vegan Day.    Salford Artist Lowry's birthday.
It has been a hectic morning and Arthur was in full feline voice at 6am. He wakes up when it gets light and Paul is getting ready for going to work and Arthur gets first breakfast.  This morning was a grey start.  Very Novembery. 12c here now and it is very gusty. I have had to pick my time to go outside very carefully as it is a series of heavy downpours followed by lovely warm sunny intervals. So I have been out three times, for the newspaper, to bring the glass and plastic recycling bin into the garden and to top up the starling's fat balls.  They are hungry little birds. Then I did the longest walk to the Paradise trees that I planted a long time ago near the railway station. They are such lovely trees in all seasons, but especially when they are changing colour. 
I received my Damart parcel and was glad to be home when it was delivered. I ordered a black skirt and a beautiful poinsettia design long scarf. There was a nice free gift, a blue holdall bag, that could be a Christmas present.
My great nephew is 4 months old today. He is a happy  child and he is making good progress.
Have a lovely day blip friends and take care in the various weathers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.