Autumn colours

I'm blipping next door's beech tree in all its autumn glory because on Wednesday the Lord of the Trees team are coming to reduce its height.  This will lighten up the neighbouring gardens.  I'm sure that next year it will look as pretty.

But back at home, swam (the pool was very quiet), froze meals (freezer now full)  did some housework, worked (I have 5 weeks to go), had lunch. Did more prep for my next guests.  Worked, walked to the pillar box and  and saved applications (my head hurts).  

The blue skies of early morning disappeared to be replaced by cold, windy, cloudy weather.  Spoke to Y on the phone.  She had undiagnosed clots on the lung which is scary as it was a hospital in Majorca that did not diagnose them and she was flying home.  Luckily she is ok, though now dealing with COP26 traffic.

Finally stopped working, more soup, TV. 

Been a busy day. Did I say 5 weeks to go?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.