Team day

No swim today as I had to be in Larbert by 9.30. The roads were good, no traffic, once I got on the bypass.

Today was a team meeting and development day punctuated by probably the worst Chinese meal I've had in this country. But it was good to be with the group of folk I've worked with for 8 months now. We needed a photo for the Annual Report, and here it is. We also celebrated H's birthday, 60 next week. Chocolate cake was eaten and presents gifted.

My next guests arrived early. They have many questions. But happy to oblige.

A good journey home too though there was some evidence of COP26 cops.

Board meeting tonight. I'm bored.

Now a relaxing evening. I'm trying to decide whether I should go away next week or not.

I'll let you know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.