It's done!

The jacket finally completed this evening; now waiting to be posted off along with the little dinosaur raincoat (blipped 9th October)so that both girls have a little something arriving in the post.
Tomorrow's blip could be the dress which is now just waiting for the hems  on the sleeves and the bottom to be done. I can't make up my mind whether to hand sew or machine them? I do have my sewing group tomorrow afternoon so I could take it there to hand sew. I ponder that a bit more!
Another very gloomy start to the day although there was a hint of sunshine mid afternoon which made a pleasant change to the wet stuff!
My new suitcase arrived and I'm thrilled with it, although I guess using it is the ultimate decider! Also my new hair shampoo bar came in the post, I'm hoping I'll like it. Trying to ditch as much single use plastic as possible along with a few other eco tries. I'm aware, that now we live in what many would call "the back of beyond", our supplies do have a travel a bit but I'm mindful of only buying food in season, or at the very least grown in the UK.  I've switched to fortnightly grocery delivery which I can just about do without having to do extra shopping. If I do need extra I'll take the bus into Stanhope which will run anyway. One of the very few things I miss about my previous house was that it was walking distance to the town, but in all honesty the only shop in the town I really miss is Helen's the wholefood shop, there was no decent greengrocer, something I feel is missing in so many towns, forcing us into the large supermarkets for fruit and veg, unless your lucky enough to have a market nearby. No ranting about that today!
I hope everyone has had a good start to their week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.