Missycat

By Missycat

The new handrails

Today, finally my new handrails were fitted, by the same two young men who had called a couple of weeks back.  This time the handrails were repainted in gloss and so were installed.  It took rather longer to do than I had imagined, but of course they have to make sur that they are very secure.  As they finished quite late, I'll be trying them out tomorrow now.

This is wildly off theme for this week (apologies to Carolina) which is a  mother/daughter or father/son portrait, and of course it even contains a splash of selective colour.  I do like those splashed of red though and couldn't resist my further learning to use edits in PS Elements.  NB: the beer bottle was empty and strictly to assist with fixing.  There was no drinking of alcohol on the job!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.