Day 224 Last remnants

Today's offering is some of the roses that formed part of my window display for Halloween.  The vase was accompanied by a black cat and pumpkin, both artificial.  I didn't get a decent picture of the table as the reflections through the glass when I stood outside were too much.  I gather that at night time it looked very effective though.
The weather was yet again grey, miserable and very windy, so after clearing up and putting away all of the Halloween decorations, I spent the rest of the afternoon watching Christmas themed films on the television.  Yes, I know that Christmas is weeks away and in any event is likely to be a strange and different time this year but these cheery films, set in snowy landscapes, allow me at least some sort of escapism, much needed as we completed the 32nd week since this lockdown life started here in the UK in earnest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.