AUTUMN HAS ARRIVED...

…well it has for our Acer, which is grown in a pot in the garden, but the rest of the leaves on the trees outside our fence are still quite green although the odd one flutters down occasionally. 

When I went for a wander around the garden this morning, I found lots of flowers till blooming, but the tiny raindrops on the Acer leaf attracted my attention, so I thought it would fit Tiny Tuesday this week.  By then, it was dry and sunny and quite warm for the time of year but after all the rain, it is very wet underfoot.

Since I took this just after 9.30, I have been trying to sort out the area around my computer, which is a mess - the trouble is I don’t like to throw things away - I always think once I have done that, I might need it!  But I am making progress, so this will be short and sweet today so that I can get on with the decluttering.

It’s very warm in our conservatory and I think Mr. HCB might even have nodded off, after his walk and then clearing out the gutters and the gratings at the front of the house.  Well, why not - you can do that when you’re retired - and he generally leaves the decluttering to me!

I need to remember this : 

“Remember that the money 
     you spent on your item is gone.  
You are not any richer because you 
     store this item in your home 
          and you won’t be poorer
               if you let it go.”
Cassandra Aarssen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.