MY HANDSOME MODEL...

…except you can’t see his face - but you all know what Mr. HCB looks like and of course, he is wearing his trade-mark Tilley hat.  He hasn’t featured very much during Pinktober and he definitely and defiantly refused to be associated with my pink knickers and bra, so I thought I would just snap a quick shot of him this morning.

We decided to go to Hall & Woodhouse for a coffee because I needed to go to Waitrose, which is just over the bridge.  I also wanted to take a copy of the Blip I did on the 23rd September, of the lovely Abi, so was hoping we would see her.  However, she was on holiday, having just got married, her colleague told me, so I left it for her for when she gets back.

When we walked into H & W, we saw Noreen and John, some friends who used to come into Jack’s and whom we haven’t seen for almost two years, so it was great to see them.  We sat at the next table, which was definitely physically distanced, but had a lovely catch-up chat with them - I gave Noreen one of my cards, and said if they gave us a ring if they were going over again, we could continue our chat.

I had already taken several shots of Mr. HCB going over to H & W but the sky looked better on the way back to do our shopping at Waitrose, so here he is, bless him, complete with lovely shadows from the panels on the bridge that spans the Wilts & Berks Canal.  He has been a wonderful support throughout Pinktober so I think he deserves his 15 minutes of fame on Blip today and he even smiled as we were wandering around Waitrose - that was a first! ;-)   

Several people have said that they continue to click on the Breast Cancer website throughout the year, so if anyone else wants to do that, they can either put a reminder on their phone, or go onto the Breast Cancer website and click on the SUBSCRIBE button on the right, following which you can choose from four options.  It would be great if we all did that enabling more women to have a free mammogram - so thank you, in advance.

“A kind gesture can reach a wound 
     that only compassion can heal.”
Steve Maraboli

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.