DEFINITELY NO PINK IN THIS SHOT!

After a good Zoom church service this morning, we decided to go out looking for dereliction and, of course, I didn’t have to worry about anything pink!  We also felt that if we didn’t go out today, in view of the impending lockdown, we won’t be able to go out for a few weeks, so that made up our minds.

The weather was awful - it was wet and windy and to be honest, it wasn’t very nice to be driving around, but Mr. HCB didn’t grumble and we both looked out for dereliction.  When came to this farm and although we remembered we had been here before, and knew there were derelict buildings and also tractors, we also saw that there were three quite old men wandering around in the muddy farmyard.  I told Mr. HCB that I would go and speak to them, because they may wonder what I was up to if I just started taking photographs.  I approached one of the men, who I think was the farmer - he seemed to be in charge anyway - and the conversation went like this:

Me : Hello, my name’s Maureen…
Man : Yeah…
Me : I’d like to take some photographs…
Man : Yeah…
Me : Would that be all right?
Man : Yeah - photographs of what?
Me : The old tractors…
Man : Whaffor?
Me : Because they look quite old and derelict…
Man : Well, don’t walk in this mud cos we’ve had a big water leak.
Me : I could always borrow your boots…(laughing)
Man : Yeah - but I needs ‘em!
Me : I’ll be very careful…
Man : Mind you don’t slip!

It was very muddy and fortunately, I didn’t slip, although it was close a couple of times.  I have left rather a lot of the foreground in this shot to show how wet and muddy it was - I don’t think these tractors will be going anywhere anytime soon and I definitely didn’t have this urge!

“Maturity is when you no longer get the urge 
     to make snow angels in the mud season” 
Josh Stern

P.S.  You can still click on this link if you want to help those who cannot afford to pay, to have a free mammogram.  Thank you.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.