Fly Catching

Angst on our roof today with the pied wagtail pair defending their feeding territory against the grey wagtail - sneaky thing - but here he is positively gobbling up the flies as he marches across the tiles.

Angst for me too. Dad fell out of bed last night and spent it on the floor. No-one knows what exactly happened and for how long he was there but I've been dealing with the doctors from the surgery, the carers, the ambulance crew, Mum plus the doctor from Dewsbury hospital. All day.

Amazingly Dad has survived the night and cutting to the chase he should be, all well and good, back home now after a barrage of hospital tests. I had five phone calls on what should have been a twenty minute dog walk so you can see how the rest of my day had panned out. 

The trip to the vets was shocking in that they gave me three possible options: take one of Tilly's eyes out, take out both or put her down. Then they said this must be a difficult decision for you. No. No it actually wasn't and I told her so. It's not difficult because I'm not doing it. End of.

I've had better days .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.