Marionb

By Marionb

The Tires, They are a Changin'

Yep...Winter is coming, so let the great tire-change-over begin. Once November gets here, the race is on. It is madness. Almost as busy as Christmas at the mall. People are lined up everywhere, tires in hand.  

As my dealership stores my winter tires, I have to go there for the changeover and, alas, so do a lot of other people. So, I have to be on the ball and remember to book early or I could have a long wait...and chances are the snow will arrive before my tires...like it did last year...Aha, but not this year!  Today was the day...and as yet, the snow has not flown! I won!

As if that was not enough excitement for one day, my next stop was the regional dump!  Not the one I went to yesterday - but a special dump - one that takes "Household Hazardous Waste". Who knew they specialized? I was impressed though as they also take regular garbage.. One-Stop Dumping!  A 5-star dump with all the conveniences...I will recommend it highly to my friends...

What an exciting day...how can you beat that? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.