Old Faithful...

Lately I have felt the need to find a different place to photograph the sunrise... you know, for some variety in my blips; the sky did not look very promising this morning - no hint of a spectacular light show, so I thought it would be a good opportunity to try out another location and if it didn't work, I wouldn't have missed much! 

I had a couple of ideas...I started with a spot overlooking the harbour and the sailboats to see if that would be work, but alas..it did not...so then, in a hurry to get some kind of sunrise photo for today's blip, I returned to "old faithful".. the lakefront. Same old, same old..but at least the sunrise itself is always different in some way! And there is usually at least one human down there to provide a silhouette! 

And oh how things can change.. Shortly after, the fog rolled in, so I went back down to the lake to see what it had to offer in the way of misty photo-ops - maybe something other than the sunrise to post? Sure enough, there were opportunities there..a totally different atmosphere  - and even a human for a silhouette!  What I got was not the most dramatic photograph, but a different one at least...not the "main", but perhaps worthy of "extra"....

The lakefront..same place, but not always the same ..deserving of the name Old Faithful..seems there will always be something down there to blip!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.