Thorversations

Phase 1 Day 5. It was raining hard earlier this morning so I briefly vacillated between wanting to do an indoor workout first and reading the required 10 pages of self help/non fiction book. I chose to read, placed my phone in a different room and focused on David Goggins. Have you heard of him? According to Google, he is the "Toughest Man Alive." Almost done reading his "Can't Hurt Me" book and it does contain a lot of tough, straightforward yet truly inspirational material.
***
Done with the first workout. Took this shot of T during breakfast. He is into creating Mona Lisa versions these days. He has so far made a lawyer, a writer, a Halloween, a pirate, a mermaid and a regular Mona Lisa. Here he is making the "Statue of Liberty Mona Lisa" and is planning to draw a scuba diver one too. He then said, "Mommy, what is the meaning of liberty?" Replied with: Freedom. It is the power to do or choose what you want to.
***
Having a lot of interesting/funny conversations with him these days. Really hope I could document them all but at the same time doing my best to be more present in the moment and not have my attention drift towards my OCD tendencies.
***
Have a good one :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.