COP26

The COP26 conference with lots of World leaders is on at the moment, fingers crossed that some actual actions will emerge to limit the impending climate disaster. I do think the message has finally got through to leaders, but I don't think the vast majority of businesses and individuals realise they have to take material action too. 

I thought this photo of the windfarm as seen from Kelling Heath would be an appropriate photo to post. It was from a walk G and I did this morning, just getting back before the heavy rain arrived. We saw a Stonechat, but I only had my short lens on unfortunately. This afternoon I took some metal items and a load of stones / rubble to the Recycling Centre - it only cost me £3 this time. I'm shortly logging into a talk by Chris Packham which hopefully will include some environmental info relevant to Norfolk. 

Day 597 / Day 108 of Step 4 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only)
Sky News are reporting that the UK Govt is going to announce mandatory vaccines for frontline healthcare workers from April next year. Sir Jeremy Farrar, a top SAGE scientist, has quit and warns that levels of virus transmission were 'concerning'. He also said that SAGE provided scientific advice to the Govt under 'huge pressure'. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.