Sky of blue and sea of green

A much better day today - brilliant sunshine, though with a chilly wind. Did a bit more leaf-mould shifting this morning seeing as the weather was good - it's quite sheltered down behind the garage!

It was only during a phone appointment with the doc this morning that I discovered that NHS had organised COVID boosters down at the Corran Halls and thought I'd better have one, in spite of being slightly unsure due to various side-effects. 

A brisk 15 minute walk took me down there where I realised that I'd forgotten to take a mask with me! I walked right round the seafront - the wind was raising white caps on the sea outside the harbour - and on to the doc's where I begged a mask to enable me to go to the chemist next door to pick up a prescription. I must have waited my turn in the queue outside for nearly half an hour.  I'll have to go for my jab tomorrow.

My Blip today is from the Combie Street bridge, looking up the Black Lynn to McCaig's Tower on the skyline. Great to see a blue sky again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.