Hail the midges!

Yet another odd day, weather-wise - heavy rain early on and our road was flooded! I spent most of the morning getting the entries sorted out for Competition No 2 at the Photo Club - mounted prints, both colour and monochrome sections. There were 57 all told, though none were mine, I'm afraid. One of our members is doing the judging - in the old days we used to send the box full away to a judge, but we can't afford that sort of money now.

While I was having lunch we were treated to a short, sharp hailstorm - quite unexpected. After lunch I went to Dunollie to look at the new GPS which Emma, the manager, had bought for me to pinpoint the trees and shrubs. Unfortunately she wasn't there owing to her wee boy being unwell, so I brought it home to read the instructions myself! 

I had a wander about and took some photographs - unbelievably the midges were out in force not three hours after the hailstorm! Whatever is happening! On the way home I stopped along the Esplanade and watched the Chugging Bathtub, aka Loch Frisa, round the North Kerrera light on her way to Mull. Gorgeous sunshine lighting up the town and the seafront.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.