Saving green spaces

Wet, wet, wet! A friend had emailed me last night asking if I would call in some time to advise him on getting rid of shrubs growing in walls - a very common problem in Oban and no doubt everywhere.

I looked up several forecasts and they all said that the afternoon would be sunny for a while before the gloom returned so I took the opportunity of walking down to his flat on the seafront without the benefit of a waterproof. I just got away with it and was able to pop into a charity shop when a bit of drizzle came along. 

On my way down Craigard Street, which was once a road but now only a footpath, a friendly cat was sitting on the grass strip and when I came back 45 minutes later she, probably, was still there and happy to chat and cuddle. I may have seen her before, on the other side of the road, but I don't know her name or where she lives. I thought she'd make a good Blip - my cats don't follow me on Blipfoto so it's OK!

I had an email today asking for help in stopping a huge development in Lambeth, south of the Thames in London. Six huge tower blocks are proposed, which will overshadow the Archbishop's Palace garden and park, just SW of Waterloo Station. You'd think that the planners would want to save what green spaces there are in London! Here it is if anyone would like to sign it - https://www.change.org/p/save-waterloo-paradise?cs_tk=AtuoraUaTwqSC2gWbmMAAXicyyvNyQEABF8BvG6Ji4EF3TwxJQLYAn3ZuE4%3D&utm_campaign=7a5dd29da9a14a0381a4715b3e0e2a94&utm_content=initial_v0_3_0&utm_medium=email&utm_source=petition_signer_receipt&utm_term=cs

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.