The Path To Creativity

Following the brilliant evening yesterday at the photo society I thought I would have a go today at doing something a bit creative. 

The presentations were on the theme of creativity with three Blippers participating. Natalie explained the concept of creativity - something we have as a child but lose into adulthood. Be brave - steal but dont copy! she exhorted. 

Second up was Debbie who showed us some of her examples of Intentional Camera Movement (ICM). Then Jools suggested the huge benefits of collaborating with someone to help enhance the quality of your own work. The evening was chaired by Nick who showed examples of his own very creative photography.

Inspired by this I thought I should try a different Blip today. Using a favourite path in Epping Forest (see first extra). I had a go at ICM, using a rolling and turning action while the shutter was open. I had several goes before I was satisfied and here is my offering for Wide Wednesday - thanks to Bobs Blips for hosting. I did try a double exposure but that was a step too far.

I know that you can create a zoom burst effect with a preset in Nik Analogue Efex and here is the same scene in the second extra. Personally I dont like it as much but all this is obviously a personal choice.

An interesting exercise and thanks to all of our speakers yesterday evening. Trying something creative makes a refreshing change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.