A time for everything

By turnx3

3000!!

Thursday Oct 14
I’m really struggling to get caught up with my journal, and then I realise this is my 3000th blip!
This is the blip I came up with on the day, minus the 3000 which I have added today! It was a rather gloomy day, and we didn’t really go anywhere. I had to do some laundry, then went over to help Roger with some jobs at his Dad’s. Come the evening, I still didn’t have a blip, and I was sitting on our bed, looking up at the lampshade on the ceiling, and thought that would do fo an abstract. Even though I knew I wouldn’t be posting it for a while, I decided to check out the theme for Abstract Thursday, and discovered it was double or multiple exposure, so I looked through my photos from yesterday, and found one of trees, and thought that might work well. I was pleased how it worked out, so that became my blip for the day, and with the addition of “3000”, my celebratory blip.
I have been a somewhat erratic blippers over the years, but it’s still become a part of my life, and I can’t let it go for long. I’m so grateful for this site and the friends, real and virtual, I have made, and the glimpses it gives me into life in other countries, and of course the link it gives me to my motherland. Many thanks to those who follow me and leave encouraging stars and hearts, and to all those who stop by from time to time, and of course great appreciation for the Blipfoto team who keep this great unique site going!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.