Today’s Activities

Wall to wall sunshine.  Our paddock was mowed yesterday, raked and baled today. Taken through the windows, and scaffolding !!  And since I prepared this collage the bales have now been wrapped.  White marshmallows in the paddock now.
I’m sounding like a cracked record, again no roofers.  It kind of got to me so I made a phone call !   
….I asked “where are the boys”
….his answer was “up in Twizel”; 
….my next question to him “when will they be back” ;  
….his answer “maybe next Tuesday”; 
….my answer (and loudly) “you’ve got to be kidding me” ; 
….his answer “no hang on, they’ll be here tomorrow” !!
We shall see, I’m not convinced. 

Appreciated your responses to yesterday’s screw city….if your’e interested I’ve put a totally different one in extra that I edited this morning.   This one was photographed against a black background, boring I thought…..so I’ve added a sunrise taken from my door, lots of fartnarkling, brushing/blending to bring our the “city”, then flipping the sunrise image both vertically and horizontally to get the reflections in the right place.  I think it was worth the effort.

Covid…. 139 cases, all up north.  1 death sadly

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.