Ella

Ella is the star of my show today and takes my blip spot.  This afternoon she texted me to give me the news and I immediately FaceTimed her back. She was very excited and quietly thrilled as well. We were very proud. A screen shot, Sorry you have me in the photo as well.
It is her last day of school for the year as she now goes on study leave for the upcoming NCEA exams.  Today was breakup and prize giving.  This cup is one of three given for excellent in Physical Education, she picked up a couple of more academic distinction certificates as well. 
After my rant yesterday the roofers were here before 7.30 this morning and by the looks of it are almost finished.  Pity it’s the weekend.  There isn’t much iron lying around now thankfully which is a good sign. 
I was out for the morning, district craft group, we happily sat around chatting, drinking coffees and eating yummy foods.  

Covid 163 new cases, 57 in hospital, another death,  a chap that had Covid and died while isolating at home. 

Have a lovely weekend.
Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.