Callistemon

This is the first flower unfurling from a Taree Pink variety of bottlebrush. It will look better when it is higher than my knee. Planted in winter. We cut down a photonia hedge and I have space to put more plants. The hedge was ok but required regular maintenance and neither of us enjoys constant clipping  and hedging. The last time the landscapers came they charged about $500. I have put in plants that will stop growing at 2-3 metres. 

We had wall to wall rain today, a nice change. I spent the morning watching music videos on YouTube ( Jazzer Lee is great for anyone interested) and then learnt 2 new pieces. I’m going through old grade books and can manage grade 2 easily enough. I think there are 7 grades in the exam system before you get really good, so I have a way to go. Although I have finished the online course they keep on adding new songs, another 8 today. I went through and played them all with only one mistake ( funnily enough it was middle C which I hadn’t noticed in time). Couldn’t be more basic than that. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.