Beware ...........

 ................. of pigeon. 
 
Singular not plural although I had at least three trying to get through the slightly open, hotel bedroom window - and a seagull came to take a peek too.

In the extra is the view through the above-mentioned window as the sun was rising under the dark cloud.   
A P&O ferry (others are available) sailing off to France, I suspect.

A good hotel, if a little shabby around the edges - and a great breakfast to start my day of a modest 388 miles.  

I met my German counterparts (we could call them Acht und Neun as I am obviously Sieben - lol) at the ferry port and off we went in 10/4 Rubber Duck Convoy (those of you old enough may remember DLT (Dave Lee Travis) and his song) - to complete the working day.
Any more info and I'm afraid I would have to kill you all and that would take me a very long time!

Walked in the house at 19.00hrs.   1460 miles driven on this three day 'mission'.

Smile for the Day:


My two German counterparts walk into an English pub.

Herr Acht:      Two martinis please.
Bartender:     Dry?
Herr Acht:      Nein, nein,   ZWEI !


:o))


~ Anni ~


This is Wednesday uploaded on Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.