Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

ICM colours

Yesterday I mentioned the book I have just finished, The Promise, and I was delighted to see that it did win the Booker Prize last night. I had only read two from the shortlist of six books and I was hoping that it would win, so I am pleased it did as the author has been nominated twice before.

In contrast to that good news I received some very sad news about a friend today, which has shocked me. One really needs to make every day count. 

It was a cold and dull day with poor light, so it was a good opportunity to take some ICM photos in the woods today. I still get upset when I see the hundreds of trees felled as part of the woodland management program currently going on in our local woods, there are some very old, huge pine trees that have been chopped down and the woods are looking quite different now. I know it is necessary to maintain the woodlands but these are very old woods and it seems a shame to lose so many trees.

Tonight I am going out for dinner with some mums from Tommy's school days, it will be good to catch up again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.