Velvety Playday

I had all my lovely 'babies' out for a while  Unfortunately I was not systematic enough (in too much of a rush) to know precisely which lens I was using for some of the shots.  They all have the same effect though - it's just a matter of how far away or close to you can be. The Velvet 28 will focus only 2 inches away from the subject whereas the 85 (obviously) has a much longer reach.  This blip is with the 28 but not quite so close - the extra closer to with the 85.

The weather is not conducive to good outdoor experimentation so I'll have to carry on with flowers.... Perhaps I ought to keep to one lens at a time?!

I redid the poster from yesterday - rather, I did another version which I am happier about - but it wont be my decision.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.